Just got news from the WARP HQ…

After considerable speculation since Record Store Day, we can reveal that the new album by Boards of Canada ‘Tomorrow’s Harvest’ will be released on Tuesday June 11th in North America on Warp Records.

01. Gemini

02. Reach For The Dead

03. White Cyclosa

04. Jacquard Causeway

05. Telepath

06. Cold Earth

07. Transmisiones Ferox

08. Sick Times

09. Collapse

10. Palace Posy

11. Split Your Infinities

12. Uritual

13. Nothing Is Real

14. Sundown

15. New Seeds

16. Come To Dust

17. Semena Mertvykh


Stream Mark Kozelek & Jimmy LaValle’s Perils from the Sea on Pitchfork Advance.


a premiere

Plastic Flowers may have released their sophomore EP Natural Conspiracy on cassette just one week ago, but their third release is already on its way. There’s no info about when Aftermath will be released yet, but while they were recording it in an old mansion outside Thessaloniki they played a two hour set for senselens, who captured this beautiful rework of a track off their first EP, “United Populists”, with added synthesizers and ethereal guitarplay. Plastic Flowers is a band constantly searching their own sonority and this take on an old song does a great job in showing that to the rest of us. (Plus, you also get one full minute of people talking in Greek, which is one of the most beautiful languages on Earth although I can’t understand it.)

Grab your Natural Conspiracy and Meltdown tapes (and free digital files!) now on Cakes and Tapes.


Anywhere But Where I Am by Foreign Fields

Wisconsin natives Foreign Fields are about to release their debut album, Anywhere But Where I Am. Their beautifully crafted sound with delicate arrangements makes you wish it was November. Something in between hollow folk, Vienna and rainy days. Listen to it, and buy if possible.