Bolachas Now Playing

#243: Mike Polizze, “Long Lost Solace Find”

 Bolachas Now Playing, a new music Spotify playlist, updated every Wednesday. 

Purling Hiss frontman Mike Polizze has gone solo, and the result is our album of the week, “Long Lost Solace Find”. With a little help from buddy Kurt Vile and engineer Jeff Zeigler (KV, the War on Drugs, etc), he’s crafted one of the nicest feel-good folk-pop records of the season. Go get it while it’s hot.

+: new tracks by Robert ForsterCool SoundsCayucasS.G. GoodmanLe RenLaura VeirsHen OgleddSorryThe Lemon TwigsSurfer Blood (with Pip Blom), Fontaines D.C.Hockey DadThee Oh SeesKatie DeyDavid Bruno Luka KuplowskyMadeline KenneyHeartless BastardsAngel OlsenLand of TalkLomelda, Thomas Bartlett, Jerry David DeCiccaBlitzen TrapperCut Worms, and The Slim Kings.

Bolachas Now Playing, 31/2020 (#243):

Mike Polizze – Bainmarie
Mike Polizze – Do do do
Robert Forster – Baby Stones
Cool Sounds – Alive
Cayucas – Lonely Without You
S.G. Goodman – Space And Time
Le Ren – The Day I Lose My Mind
Laura Veirs – Burn Too Bright
Hen Ogledd – Trouble
Sorry – Right Round The Clock
The Lemon Twigs – No One Holds You (Closer Than The One You Haven’t Met)
Surfer Blood – Summer Trope (feat. Pip Blom)
Fontaines D.C. – A Lucid Dream
Hockey Dad – Germaphobe
Thee Oh Sees – Dreary Nonsense
Katie Dey – Hurting
David Bruno – Flan Chino Mandarim
Luka Kuplowsky – Positive Push
Madeline Kenney – Sucker
Heartless Bastards – Revolution
Angel Olsen – Whole New Mess
Land of Talk – Footnotes
Lomelda – It’s Infinite
Thomas Bartlett – Rubrifolia
Jerry David DeCicca – I See Horizons
Blitzen Trapper – Dead Billie Jean
Cut Worms – Sold My Soul
The Slim Kings – Raw