Bolachas Now Playing

#202: Hiss Golden Messenger, “Terms of Surrender”

Hiss Golden Messenger’s eleventh record in eleven years, “Terms of Surrender”, is our album of the week. Another gem, as usual from one of our favourite songwriters of the 2010s. Plus: new tracks by Andrew Combs, Longriver, Vetiver, Wilco, Jonathan Wilson, Kacy & Clayton, Caitlin Jemma, Leonard Cohen, Simon Joyner, Itasca, Brittany Howard, Leslie Stevens, Anna Ash, Soccer Mommy, Karl Blau, Jim Lauderdale, Jason James, Giant Sand, LIFE, Mikal Cronin, The New Pornographers, Nico LaOnda, YĪN YĪN, and Les Big Byrd.

Bolachas Now Playing, 32/2019 (#202): 

Andrew Combs – Shipwreck Man
Longriver – Song for Norma Desmond
Vetiver – Swaying
Wilco – Everyone Hides
Jonathan Wilson – So Alive
Kacy & Clayton – That Sweet Orchestra Sound
Hiss Golden Messenger – Katy (You Don’t Have to Be Good Yet)
Hiss Golden Messenger – Terms of Surrender
Caitlin Jemma – Home Means Nevada
Leonard Cohen – The Goal
Simon Joyner – Yellow Jacket Blues
Itasca – Lily
Brittany Howard – Georgia
Leslie Stevens – Teen Bride
Anna Ash – Some Kind of Miracle
Soccer Mommy – lucy
Karl Blau – Twilight
Jim Lauderdale – When Carolina Comes Home Again
Jason James – Move A Little Closer
Giant Sand – Desperate Man
LIFE – Half Pint Fatherhood
Mikal Cronin – Shelter
The New Pornographers – One Kind Of Solomon
Nico LaOnda – Sottobanco
Yin Yin – Pingpxng
Les Big Byrd – Snö-Golem